The House on Wednesday voted to appoint seven House Democrats as managers for President Donald Trump’s upcoming impeachment trial and also send two articles of impeachment over to the Senate.

The 228-193 vote, which was almost entirely along party lines, is ending an impeachment impasse that has persisted for nearly a month.

House Speaker Nancy Pelosi revealed the managers earlier Wednesday. She has tapped two powerful committee chairmen, Rep. Adam Schiff of California and Rep. Jerry Nadler of New York, as well as Rep. Zoe Lofgren of California, Rep. Hakeem Jeffries of New York, Rep. Val Demings of Florida, Rep. Jason Crow of Colorado and Rep. Sylvia Garcia of Texas.

The seven managers — who will serve as prosecutors in the Senate trial while the president’s lawyers defend him — were scheduled to walk the articles of impeachment over to the Senate just after 5 p.m. Eastern Time. Senate Majority Leader Mitch McConnell has said he expects to start the impeachment trial for Trump next Tuesday.